TRIP REVIEWS

Mike Doll Fishing Guide Service appreciates your feedback!

Rich S. / April 2021 / 5 Stars – Captain Mike did a fantastic job during a recent guided fishing trip at the Lake of the Ozarks he put on for me and my family. Mike is very knowledgeable, comes prepared with all sorts of options for a great outdoors experience, and is very hospitable toward his guests. If you’re looking for a fun and entertaining time on the water catching lots of fish, be sure to give Captain Mike a call! You’ll be glad you did.

Warren C. / Aug 2020 / 5 Stars – One goal of our recent trip to Lake of the Ozarks was for my son to catch some blue catfish. We got connected with Captain Mike Doll only two days before our trip. He had great communication with us leading up to the trip. Because of the time of day and recent weather conditions meant it wasn’t going to be an easy fishing day but Captain Mike took the time with a fast boat to find us a location where we could catch catfish and crappie. The crappie bite was slow at times but Mike kept at it to make sure we had as good of a chance as possible to catch fish. In the end we caught black crappie, large mouth bass, channel catfish and blue catfish on crank baits. However the highlight of the day was on the jug lines we set. After we chased one down that was making a lap of the cove we found we had caught a 39″ blue catfish. We fished up to dark and Captain Mike went above and beyond making sure we had a great trip. My son has also said we will have to fish with Captain Mike each time we come to the lake.

Kirk S. / July 2020 / 5 Stars – Had a great fishing trip with Captain Mike Doll and his new fishing boat. The boat worked great for four of us, plenty of room and Mike was great with our kids. We caught 30 crappie and 8 different fish species. We even had fun at the dock cleaning fish with captains Mike and Chris on hand. Our sons even caught some boys us catfish while the fish were cleaned. Highly recommended captain mike for a fun family fishing trip.

Josh S. / July 2020 / 5 Stars – My family went out on a sunset lake tour with Captain Mike Doll and had an excellent time! Our kids had a blast, the adults enjoyed the luxurious boat, the natural and man-made scenery around the lake, and the beautiful sunset colors. And Mike was great captain and good company! Picked up and dropped off at our rental’s dock – couldn’t have been easier!
Would recommend the tour for anyone visiting Lake of the Ozarks. It really made our trip!

Jeff C. / September 2020 / 5 Star – Went out with Captain Mike, my son and I had a great day. Captain Mike even took the time to give my son a fish cleaning lesson at the end of the day. Highly recommended!!

David D. / July 2020 / 5 Stars – Went fishing with captain mike, was excellent had fun and caught a lot of fish. Would recommend this charter service to everyone. Captain Mike and Chris are both knowledgeable will use this guide service every time we come back.

Linda M. / July 2020 / 5 Stars – Captain Mike was excellent! He took such good care of us and helped my son land a huge bass! I highly recommend these guys!

James L A. / May 2020 / 5 Stars – It was a great experience Catfishing with Mike. I learned a lot of techniques, and it was a remarkable experience. These guys really know what they’re doing, and will put you on fish.

Shawn A. / April 2021 / 5 Stars – NEWFantastic day of fishing! Started with some early morning crappie on jigs and finished with 5 blue cats ranging from 27” to 37”. Great boat and Captain Mike is very willing to share his knowledge.LikeResponse from the owner2 weeks agoThank you Shawn. I enjoyed fishing with you! At Mike Doll Fishing Guide and Charter Captain Experience we are happy to teach people about the styles and baits of fishing that we use. Also, what conditions to use them in. So it’s more than just a catching experience if you want it to be. We also teach safety, boat control, docking, and how to get to know your way around the lake. Thanks for the review and let’s dish again soon!

Lucas E. / July 2020 / 5 Stars – DO IT! If you’re wondering which fishing guide, go with this one on the lake. I went with Capt Mike here for 4 hours. We had a blast catching about 30 fish on his awesome new boat. What you see here is what I ended up taking home between him and I! An additional thing I’d like to point out is that my wife accidentally left her purse, phone, etc on the boat when they returned us to our resort. The next day they let us know, and took time out of their busy day to ensure we were able to pick it up, all intact. The level of professionalism I experienced was amazing. Well worth the money and it made my trip to the Ozarks very enjoyable.

C. / August 2020 / 5 Stars – Highly recommend. Went fishing with Mike in the middle of the afternoon on a real hot summer day and didn’t know how it’d turn out, but Mike knew exactly where to get them and we ended up having an awesome afternoon of fishing. Highly recommend Chris and Mike for guide services. Top notch operation!

Malissa H. / August 2020 / 5 Stars – Captain Mike Doll was MORE than accommodating during our fishing trip. His fishing expertise and knowledge of the lake landed us on plenty of fish. He was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend Barber Fishing Guide Service! 10 stars if that was an option 🙂

Jacquelyn F. S. / August 2020 / 5 Star – Captain Mike Doll took our family of 5 out for an amazing morning of fishing. What an awesome boat and a fun day. Mike took great care with providing and setting up all the gear, and the kids were never bored. We caught over 10 fish- crappie and catfish which Mike cleaned for our dinner. We highly recommend Mike’s services and will definitely go out with him again!

Rodney Y. / July 2020 / 5 Stars – Wonderful trip. I am using my hubbys acct. for the review but I took a small girls trip sunset trip with two good friends and Captain Mike was great. Picked up and dropped off at our dock and a beautiful sunset. Thank you!! Joyce

Scott / July 2020 / 5 Stars – My 11y/o son and I had a great day out on the water with Captain Mike at Lake of the Ozarks. We caught tons of fish! +30 crappie, 4 catfish and a handful of largemouth bass. We learned a ton and have already booked another trip for next month! Captain Mike is positive, fun to be around and has a great boat to catch fish all day long in the Ozarks. Definitely a highlight of our trip.

Ethan B / August 2020 / 5 Star – Had an awesome day with captain mike doll caught some nice blue cat and crappie would highly recommend.

Luke P. / May 2020 / 5 Stars – Have chartered with both Capt Chris Barber and Capt Mike Doll and always have a blast. Easy to work with, professional captains that know their way around the lake. Would recommend to anyone for any occasion.

Brian and Melissa L. / December 2020 / Five Stars – Mike Doll has a great knowledge of the lake and fishing. He showed my wife and I a great afternoon of fishing. We caught over 25 fish in an afternoon. Mike helped us have a great time. I would highly recommend you charter Mike Doll and his custom brand new fishing boat, for your next fishing trip.

Bever 1323 / June 2020 / 5 StarsGreat day on the lake  My son(11) and I had a great trip with Captain Mike on 6/22! This is THE charter to hire in the Ozarks because: 1) Great boat that is seriously geared up to catch fish 2) Captain Mike loves to fish, has great local knowledge and is a positive, fun guy to be around 3) Captain Mike will teach you all you’d like to know about the lake and his experiences with the fish in it. 4) We hammered the fish all morning with ~40 crappie landed(up to 15”), 4 nice catfish and 5 largemouth bass. A very memorable day on the lake for my son and I…we’ve already booked again for the end of July!

Dale L. / August 2020 / 5 Stars – My son and I had a great time and caught some nice Blue cats and even with a tough bite we still caught some really nice crappie. Within an hour of being on the water we already had a 37 inch blue cat in the live well. Captain Mike is a great guide and really shows ya some great fishing techniques to use at the lake. Ended up with 7 Quart freezer bags full of fillets. Would recommend to anyone wanting a great day of fishing.

Jeff B. / August 2020 / 5 Stars – My son and I went out on a four hr trip with Captain Mike Doll this week. He knew how to put us on fish right away, and we caught at least 25 fish between the two of us! Some big blue cats, lots of crappie and bass. Brand new boat with the latest electronics. Mike was fun and knowledgeable! Taught us about how the technique we were using worked. After fishing, finished the day showing us what the boat could do before heading in! A brief but fun (fast boat!) ride. Showed us the amazing things the Garmin tech can show us about the lake, where the original river ran, some of how the dam operates. Great day on the water!

KaLynn Meyer / August 2020 / 5 Stars – Captain Mike Doll was a great Captain. He gave us great guidance and was very informational. This would be a great fish charter for a great catch! Thanks Mike! The boys and my Dad had a good time! We will be booking again.

Nina G. / July 2020 / 5 Stars – Captain Chris hooked us up with Captain Mike Doll. Captain Doll had an awesome boat, great service and we caught a bunch of nice crappie. Capped off the evening by going back to the awesome boat dock lounge for a cold beer while they cleaned the fish. Look forward to our next visit. If your family likes to fish you have to go with Captain Chris or Captain Mike!!!

Cleat S. / July 2020 / 5 Stars – Two friends and I recently had a 4 hour afternoon trip. Captain Mike Doll was very knowledgeable about fishing and the lake and we learned a lot. We caught 43 fish consisting of Crappie and Catfish keepers. He took the fish off the poles for us and filleted the fish for taking home. We had a great time. The boat was a new Ranger with all electronic devices.

Slaughty / August 2020 / 5 Star – Just got done fishing today caught 9 crappie and 6 catfish, one cat was 20 pounds 37 inches. Captain Mike is a great fishing guide and had a lot of fun being out on the water with him and my dad.

John L. / May 2020 / 5 Stars – My sisters and I bought our dad a trip with Captain Chris for his 70th birthday/Father’s Day. Chris went out of his way to make the trip great. He knows where to find fish and we caught several. He is an engaging guide and very hospitable. I will recommend Barber Guide service to anyone/everyone.

Niki K. / May 2020 / 5 Stars – Mike Doll was great! knowledgeable of the area and a great captain! highly recommend!

S K. / May 2019 / 5 Stars – All around fantastic fishing experience. Chris is a great guy and a professional. Highly recommend! Thanks Mike, I really enjoyed fishing with you!

Thank you to all my Customers!

%d bloggers like this: